Shared Cubicle No More

This week is the beginning of my 2nd work week without one of my favorite people. My co-worker Chris recently left to a new and fabulous opportunity! I am SO crazy excited for her. She is amazing and so deserves something fresh and new (and did I mention she will be GREAT at it?)

But.

We had desks in this.close proximity for the past 5 years.

And I am missing her:(

I actually used to be this.close to BOTH of these fabulous gals.. neither which share a cubicle with me anymore. (Although Laura still works at HMG so I see her a lot still!!)

These women are great.

THANKFULLY Chris and I are trying to be super dedicated about still planning lunches and time to spend together.

But she was such a ray of sunshine in my work day.

And it’s an adjustment to see this empty desk without her coming back to it.

Christine, I love you! I am SO thankful to work with you for so many years. So many Starbucks trips, TV recaps lunch dates and oh-my-gosh-I-need-to-vent-right-quick-or-I’m-going-to-freak-out sessions. So thankful for our friendship and the life we’ve shared over the past years. AND so thankful that it will continue!

Miss you friend!!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Friends, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

