Birds, Beadboard and Wreaths, O My! Summer Mantle 2012

It’s summer decorating time! I blame The Nester, but I CANNOT get bright white out of my head. I still love saturated color neutrals on my walls, but I am craving some more white in my life.

The Nester always talks about “shopping your house” so I tried to be creative for my summer mantle and look through boxes of decorations and things instead of going out shopping.

Buried deep in our basement was leftover bead board from when the previous owners redid our kitchen and bathroom. Score for not discarding something that now has a purpose!

My mantle this year is a bit of a mess of white and brights, but I kind of dig it:)

And yes, it has two wreaths. Don’t act like you’re surprised.

And here are the fun placemats on my dining room table:)

Color Pop!

Happy summer!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Decorating, Domesticity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

