Tasty Tuesday – Bacon Wrapped Scallops

When I look at my recipe tab, I realize there are like 5 times more baked goods than dinner/ real food recipes. To be honest… that may be pretty typical of my life. My poor husband – my dinners have been very underwhelming as of late.

BUT thanks to my new schedule this year, one thing I am planning on doing is making dinner more!! I’ll be getting off work earlier (and have an extra day off!) so that’s one of the top things I want to add in. I already planned my dinners for the next few weeks and am stoked! I’m also trying to find new recipes we love to add into my repertoire.

This weekend I started things off RIGHT with bacon wrapped scallops. Simple. Classic. Yummy.

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

from Hoping in God

Ingredients:

  • 8 sea scallops
  • 8 pieces of bacon
  • 2 T. butter
  • salt
  • lemon pepper
  • garlic powder
  • cilantro for garnish, optional

Directions:

  1. Put 3-4 paper towels on a plate. Put strips of bacon on it, touching but not overlapping. Cover with 2 paper towels. Microwave on high for 3 minutes or so. You want it slightly cooked, but not crispy. Cut pieces of bacon in half.
  2. Rinse and pat dry scallops. Cut in half and set aside.
  3. Put oven on broil. Melt butter.
  4. Dip scallop in butter. Wrap bacon around scallops.
  5. Slide on skewer or put a toothpick through it to hold it together.  Put skewers (or bacon wrapped scallops with toothpicks) on broiling pan.
  6. Sprinkle salt, lemon pepper and garlic powder of the bacon wrapped scallops.
  7. Broil on high for 8-12 minutes. Every few minutes, turn the scallops. They are done when the bacon is crispy and the scallops are firm and cooked through.
  8. Garnish cilantro if desired.

What are your favorite dinner recipes we should try?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Domesticity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

