My New Job!

Sorry to keep you in suspense. I know I wrote about my new job last week and said I would share what I was doing soon. Well, I am a new Community School Liaison for Monroe Local Schools!

I am still in the same overall organization – Butler County Educational Service Center, but switched agencies within that from Help Me Grow to the Butler County Success Program. I am now working at a local elementary and primary school with kids from kindergarten through 6th grade.

Our program is designed to reduce non-academic barriers in kids’ learning. If a family qualifies financially, we assess the family’s needs and provide resources that may help. We team up with local agencies, churches and individual within the community to help students.  The previous Success liaison did a great job and I am stepping into the new position with many agencies already well connected. We help advocate for economically disadvantaged families in order to support families so their children can succeed!

I’m still learning the ropes, but so far it’s been good! The staff I’ve met are great and I am excited to get to know more families and jump in! I’d appreciate your prayers as I’m learning  – so I can do well by the teachers and staff as well as the families and children. Thank you for celebrating with me!

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

