Thankfulness

So I’ve seen on the inter web people writing something they’re thankful for every day in November. I’m a little late joining the party, but I wanted to play too! Practicing and writing down things I’m thankful for is such a good exercise. My heart has been swelling with God’s goodness in this season and I so want to remember, remember.

November 1 – Thankful for a beautiful day to get a photo shoot done by Bryan’s super talented sister! ALSO so thankful for our first visit with our social worker and turning all our paperwork in!

November 2 – Thankful that the heightened stressful intensity of pre-home visit house prep and cleaning is over… it’s like an endorphin rush, which makes the stress almost worth it…almost :)

November 3 – Thankful for cinnamon rolls with my hubby, the most helpful adoption class yet and the patriotic honor of voting.

November 4 – Thankful for an amazing church service – for incredibly talented musicians and a wonderful sermon.

November 5 – Thankful for beautiful fall weather

November 6 -Thankful that my parents are so helpful and came over for 4 days this week to help me pick colors and paint the nursery! It looks great and we even successfully did a striped wall!

November 7 – Thankful my dear friend Curry is back from out of town and that we can sit under a blanket and catch up with cupcakes.

November 8 – Thankful that my hubby is back from a few days out of town! He doesn’t leave town often, but probably a couple times a year. A less than 3 day trip is no big deal… but I get renewed appreciation for having him home and how much be brightens my life when he’s here.

November 9 – Thankful for my first Starbucks red cup and enjoying coffee with a good friend and a relaxing night at home with Bryan, catching up on our favorite shows.

November 10 – Thankful for music that leads me to worship… been listening to How He Loves us by John Mark McMillan all week.

What are you thankful for?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Sanctification and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

