Thanksgiving Dessert Recipes

Gosh the holidays are really sneaking up on me this year. Thanksgiving is just a couple weeks a little more than a week away – are you ready?

I do have to say I am NOT a fan of super early Christmas through. I was in Kohl’s the day before Halloween and they had their entire Christmas displays out and were playing Christmas music – – too early! Now, I know my sister in law starts counting down the days starting in June, but I like to wait until Thanksgiving is over:)

But food dreaming and pie eating? I’m all about that!

Beware – some of my these pictures aren’t my best… old photography coupled with low light. But the pies are still good! I promise:)

Here are some Thanksgiving dessert recipes from years past!

Apple Pear Cranberry Pie

Pumpkin Cupcakes w/ Salted Caramel Buttercream

Girltalk Berry Crisp

Derby Pie

Spicy Pumpkin Pie w/ Gingersnap Crisp (and salted caramel sauce!)

Pear Spiced Cake w/ Walnut Praline Topping

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie (My Favorite!)

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Domesticity, Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

