End of the Year Book List

In the beginning of last year I made a New Year’s Resolution that I wanted to read a book a month. I’ve actually been able to read A TON (especially this summer) and have started a book club with some old co-workers which has helped me read more too! I posted my books a few months ago, but wanted to update it!

I’ve Read/ Listened to Recently:

  • What Alice Forgot – an engrossing read I really enjoyed. (Note: there is a huge infertility/miscarriage/ treatment storyline throughout the book. A year ago I couldn’t have read it… just beware if you are currently going through that)
  • The Paris Wife – I LOOVED this book! About Ernest Hemingway’s and his first wife Hadley in the roaring 1920s…
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns (again- a story about women, friendship, resiliency wrapped up in Middle Eastern culture and history)
  • The Glass Castle (again- the author’s story of her wild upbringing through deep poverty in Appalachia, living with parents who wanted that life for themselves and the fun adventures they had along the way)
  • A Shelter in the Time of Storm(a must read for any suffering heart)
  • The Innocent (this book was not that good – I don’t recommend it)

I’ve Read/ Listened to Earlier this Year:

Still Reading:

To Read Next:

*Note I get my audiobooks FOR FREE from Lit2Go (on iTunes U). I love to listen to them while I’m driving!

I haven’t made my reading list for this year – what are some of your recommendations?!?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of the Year Book List

  1. ebethserrano says:

    I have some new ideas for books now! Thanks! I liked The Glass Castle but liked Half Broke Horses even more – it is about her mother and grandmother. I really enjoyed it. Happy Reading!

Add to the conversation...

