Babywearing Joy

While we were waiting for a baby, I had big dreams of babywearing. I registered for a couple different carriers and was excited to try them out and snuggle with my baby often. Throughout our whole journey of infertility, I’ve learned that what I want doesn’t always happen. I knew I may not get to babywear as much as I had hoped for one reason or another. Expectations and reality don’t always meet.

However I recently realized, our babywearing journey had been what I had hoped, if not better!! Bryan absolutely LOVES the sling and the moby. And I LOVE wearing him even more than I thought I would! It helps us be close, it comforts Bryan and often puts him to sleep! It has been a LIFESAVER with teething or when he is fighting nap time. It also saves my arms and allows me to get a couple things done! AND it is CRAZY convenient! I babywear when we go out to eat, at church, at the zoo, on vacations, at weddings or really anywhere we go:) We love it!

If you follow me on instagram, you have seen lots of pictures of me wearing my little man, but I wanted to share them here!IMG_2873 IMG_2906 IMG_3011 IMG_2961 IMG_2987 IMG_3397 IMG_3413 IMG_3414 IMG_3452 IMG_3466 IMG_3530 IMG_3499 IMG_3511 IMG_3531 IMG_3534 IMG_3535 IMG_3566 IMG_3596 IMG_3600 IMG_2537 IMG_2540 IMG_2556 IMG_2572

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Motherhood, Our Son. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Babywearing Joy

  1. Steph says:

    Extreme baby wearer :) love it. I’ve never seen forward facing in a sling like that! What do you do with his legs??

Add to the conversation...

