31 Days: Planning Ahead (Day 8)

31 daysWhen I’m trying to make a change in life, I realize I have to have a lot of discipline. It’s so easy to just let life pass you by. But if I’m trying to start making healthy dinners, exercising, reading my bible at a certain time of day or keeping up on the laundry, I have to add more structure in my life. Planning ahead is the key to success.

Although it’s easy to think hobbies and creating aren’t as important as these other life habits, if you want to practice them regularly in your life, planning ahead is key! For me, this means having recipes saved and planning a couple days ahead about when I could bake. It means having my decorations organized so when I’m ready to do my mantle, I don’t have to search through my basement for what I want. Maybe for you it means having art supplies on hand so if you have an hour, you can paint instead of needing to run to the store first. Maybe it means going to bed early so you can wake up early and read or write.

What does planning ahead look like in your life?

About jackielopina

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in 31 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Add to the conversation...

