A Cupcake Problem

Ever since I made those DELICIOUS, fun and festive cupcakes on Sunday, I now have an insatiable desire to make more cupcakes. Full disclosure – when I’ve been busting my butt in the gym this week, I’ve been aiming to work off the calories in order to  indulge in a cupcake and still be within my weight watchers points:)

Last night I spent A LOT of time visiting my wanna-be-baking-friend joy the baker’s blog to find some fun new recipes to play with! All of these tantalizing pictures and recipes are courtesy of that fantastic food blogger!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Chocolate Peanut Butter CupcakesVanilla Cupcakes with Vanilla Buttercream frosting

(this is the frosting I used on the double decker Valentine’s Day cupcakes and it was SO delicious!!! I hadn’t found a frosting I loved before and usually am ambivalent about non-chocolate frostings. But this was DELICIOUS!!! Even my hubby – who is notorious for scraping away most of the frosting – ate it all and loved it!)

Vanilla Cupcakes

Super Soft Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Buttercream

So now is the hard choice… which one do I make first?!?

(and who is going to eat some of them so I don’t gain 15 pounds of straight cupcake?!?)

About jkl

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Cupcake Problem

  1. Curry Winters says:

    I will also workout frequently to justify eating cupcakes for you…I mean with you;)

  2. em says:

    oh my gosh… the vanilla cupcakes with the vanilla buttercream are the BEST!!! i LOVE that frosting — i don’t know what it is about it, but it is amazing. i think i told you about it forever ago when i made them! make those :)

    love you!!

    • jackielopina says:

      agree!!! That frosting is divine! But I must have been off my rocker because I remember you saying those were only “okay”… I shall make those soon in honor of you my sweet friend!!!

Add to the conversation...