THE BEST COOKIES I’VE EVER MADE!

Triple Threat

Chocolate Fudge

Peanut Butter

Cookies

SWOON!!

Dark cocoa powder, melted chocolate, chocolate chips and a hint of peanut butter!

FREAK OUT!

Please note these cookies are so dark and chocolately my pictures don’t do them justice. Don’t let that fool you.

These cookies are thick, soft and delicious. The dough alone tasted DIVINE so I was curious to see how the finished cookie was. As you know, often the dough tastes better than the finished cookie which can be disappointing:)

But oh, no worries. One bite of these delectable cookies gives you visions of rainbows and sunshine, walking along the beach listening to the ocean and a new exciting episode of Burn Notice. (Sorry – my current favorite show:) Moving on…) This is the type of cookie you could find at a big time bakery, the cookie that can make any bad day better.

Peanut butter and chocolate is a combination that can’t go wrong. And TRIPLE chocolate?!? GOODNESS!! Like I said… I think these are probably the best cookies I’ve ever made. And although I often give rave reviews, I rarely say something is the best thing I’ve ever made.

I’m serious about it this time. These are AMAZING!!! The only downside is you need 4+ hours of refrigerating so you have to make the dough ahead of the time you hope to eat the finished cookie. (The dough is delectably edible any time!!!) But don’t skip this step! This is what makes them extra thick! YUM YUM!

Now is the time. Drop whatever you are doing and make these immediately!

Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies

from howsweeteats.com

makes 30-40 cookies

  • 1 cup butter, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup dark cocoa powder (I use Hershey’s Special Dark)
  • 1 heaping teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 4 ounces semi-sweet chocolate, melted
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips (I used semi sweet – you could use dark too!!)

Cream butter, peanut butter, sugar, eggs and vanilla until fluffy.

Add flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt and mix until combined.

Stir in melted semi-sweet chocolate until just mixed.

Fold in chocolate chips and then Refrigerate dough for 4-6 hours. 

When ready to bake, preheat oven to 350 degrees. Scoop large mounds of dough (about 2 tablespoons worth) and place on a cookie sheet. 

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

About jkl

Follower of Jesus, Pastor's Wife, Cookie Baker.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to THE BEST COOKIES I’VE EVER MADE!

  1. They look amazing, and once you’ve made the dough so simple. But that makes them dangerous…

  2. Pingback: Must Try Cookies « Tara Eats

  3. Pingback: Milano Cookie Salad « Fare Addicts

  4. These look absolutely delicious, and I think I am going to make them next weekend. Send them with my kids for lunch! What a nice surprise that will be for their first week back at school.

    • jackielopina says:

      I bet they’ll love that! Sometimes I wish my mom still packed my lunch for me and could sneak something yummy like this in…. Think I could convince my husband?!? :)

Add to the conversation...